When you are in the process of billing a client, there will be a red “cancel” button. Push the cancel button and the transaction will be canceled before it is able to post to the client’s account. This is the only time you can cancel a transaction. Once the billing process is complete, canceling is not an option. If you complete the billing process, you will need to refund the client.